Introduction

               MIDWAY CUP ENTRY FORM.pdf

Southern Soaring League (SSL) is a club with a long history of gliding and welcomes new gliders and anyone who wishes to learn to fly park flyers and electric sport aircraft.

SSL was formed in 1973. For most of its life, the club has had around 80 members. There are three members of more than 25 years standing and many more with 20 and 15 year badges. This strong core is at the heart of the club.

The club has 2 main flying sites. South Parklands on the southern fringe of the city is probably one of the most central flying sites in the world. Smaller glider competitions are regularly run on the grounds of Pulteney Grammar School and there are a large group of fun and sport flyers that use Park 21. These are the best places for a beginner to come along, especially on Sunday mornings.

Our other main site is SSL Park at Milang about 40 minutes south of Adelaide. This site has been the arena for some exciting F3J and F3B National competitions and is the launching place for Australian Representatives in International competitions.

Current weather

Adelaide-Australia

Broken clouds, rain showers
  • Broken clouds, rain showers
  • Temperature: 18 °C
  • Wind: South-Southwest (200°), 27.8 km/h
  • Pressure: 1005 hPa
  • Rel. Humidity: 73 %
  • Visibility: 5 km
  • Sunrise: 06:17
  • Sunset: 19:43
Reported on:
Fri, 10/31/2014 - 20:30

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 0 guests online.

Past Events

Mildura Open Thermal Mon, 27th Oct, 2014
Indoor Fri, 17th Oct, 2014
Club Meeting Wed, 15th Oct, 2014
Radian Mon, 13th Oct, 2014
1/2A Texaco Mon, 29th Sep, 2014
Scale Aerotow Mon, 22nd Sep, 2014
Indoor Fri, 19th Sep, 2014
F5J Mon, 15th Sep, 2014
Club Meeting Wed, 10th Sep, 2014
Open Thermal Mon, 1st Sep, 2014
Indoor Fri, 22nd Aug, 2014
Scale Aerotow Mon, 18th Aug, 2014
2m Challenge Mon, 18th Aug, 2014

Recent comments

16 weeks 2 days ago - John Blanchard
1 year 19 weeks ago - John Blanchard
4 years 3 weeks ago - Rick Ivett
4 years 13 weeks ago - Greg White
4 years 13 weeks ago - David Malandain